Posted on

From Jilltro to our Intro…

What’s up, everybody? I’m glad to see y’all here tonight. It’s nice to get this love. I need it.

Before we dive into the ways that we are thinking about love and everything related to love, I really want us to have a clear vision, maybe even a statement, on the ways that this blog aims to contribute to conversations already happening in the blogosphere. I highly respect the folks who make blogging the amazing institution of the 21st century that it is, and I want to carve my own space and also continue that legacy.

Basically what I live for is, uhm: love. love.”

In thinking about the appropriate introduction, I’m extremely tempted to get referential. Referential as paying homage to or recognizing the folks who and perhaps places that have taught me the most about love. Jill Scott is an obvious choice, but more particularly, her “Jilltro” track makes for a perfect introduction. It already leads by example, and it captures the core of what I want to articulate in my own introduction.

“Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. It’s nice to be here so let me do my thing.”

About tobyin_usa

admires anna may wong.

Leave a comment